Aquatics Medal Count

Total: 107
Gold Medals


Silver Medals


Bronze Medals


View medallists
Hamilton 1930
Trinidad & Tobago 2023


Aquatics consists of the disciplines of Swimming and Diving which have both been contested in every Games since they began in 1930 in Hamilton, Canada. Swimming and Para-Swimming are core disciplines at the Commonwealth Games while Diving is an optional discipline.

Since 2002 Para-Sport events for elite athletes with a disability have been included on the Aquatics programme with the events and classifications included varying from Games to Games.

Swimming is a core discipline in the Commonwealth Youth Games and must be included on the sports programme of every Games. Diving is an optional discipline for the Youth Games and has not yet been contested.

Follow Team Scotland on

Did you know?

Team Scotland

Aquatics is Team Scotland's most successful Commonwealth Games sport, ahead of athletics and boxing.

Team Scotland

At Gold Coast 2018, Duncan Scott became Scotland's most successful athlete at a single Games with six medals in the pool.

Team Scotland

Edinburgh's Royal Commonwealth Pool is the only venue ever to be used at three Commonwealth Games.

Team Scotland

Peter Heatly is Scotland's most successful athlete in aquatics with three gold, one silver and one bronze won in diving between 1950 and 1958.

Photo Gallery

Join the club

Subscribe to our newsletter