Netball Medal Count

Total: 0
Gold Medals


Silver Medals


Bronze Medals


View medallists
Kuala Lumpur 1998
Trinidad & Tobago 2023


Netball is a Commonwealth Games core sport for women only and one of three team sports introduced in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia in 1998.

New Zealand and Australia had won every gold medal between them until England took gold by a single goal at Gold Coast 2018. At Glasgow 2014, Scotland fielded a netball team for the first time ever, having climbed steadily up the rankings over the previous four years.

Netball follows the rules and regulations of World Netball.

Follow Team Scotland on

Did you know?

Team Scotland

Only four nations have ever won Commonwealth Games medals in Netball: Australia, New Zealand, England and Jamaica.

Team Scotland

A Netball match has two umpires overseeing play.

Join the club

Subscribe to our newsletter