Lawn Bowls Medal Count

Total: 42
Gold Medals


Silver Medals


Bronze Medals


View medallists
Hamilton 1930
Birmingham 2022

Lawn Bowls

Lawn Bowls is a core sport in the Commonwealth Games for men and women and has been included in every Games programme with the exception of Kingston, Jamaica in 1966. Para-Bowls is now also a core discipline and featured at the 1994, 2002, 2014, 2018 and 2022 Games.

Lawn Bowls has featured twice at the Commonwealth Youth Games, making its debut at Bendigo 2004 followed by an appearance at the Samoa 2015 Games.

Commonwealth Games Lawn Bowls competition is held in accordance with the Laws of the Sport of Bowls, Crystal Mark Edition.

Follow Team Scotland on

Did you know?

Team Scotland

Alex Marshall is Scotland's most successful Commonwealth Games bowler in history with 5 gold, one silver and one bronze medal.

Team Scotland

With eight Games for Scotland between 1966 and 2010, bowler Willie Wood holds the record for most Games appearances in any sport.

Team Scotland

Scotland are ranked second on the all-time Lawn Bowls medal table, behind England and ahead of Australia.

Team Scotland

Scotland’s first gold medal in Lawn Bowls was won in 1934 by Robert Sprot in the Men’s Singles.

Join the club

Subscribe to our newsletter